ATK Mohun Bagan Topped ISL Champions After Penalty Shootout Win Over Bengaluru FC | Soccer Information

ATK Mohun Bagan held their nerves in a tightly contested Indian Tremendous League last to beat Bengaluru FC 4-Three on penalties and carry their maiden title in Goa on Saturday. In a sport that ended 2-2 in regulation time, ATKMB’s Dimitri Petratos scored all three penalties he took on the night time earlier than Vishal Kaith’s save from Bruno Ramires’ within the shootout introduced them one step nearer. Bengaluru FC’s Pablo Perez then despatched his spot-kick over the bar because the Mariners sealed the lead to a sport the place they’d unsettled Bengaluru FC proper from the beginning. Bengaluru FC had been pressured into bringing Sunil Chhetri early on after Sivasakthi Narayanan was stretchered off within the opening seconds of the match.

Issues went additional away from plan within the 13th minute when Krishna dealt with the ball from a Petratos nook as ATKMB had been awarded a penalty. Petratos completed the job from the spot to place his staff in entrance.

ATKMB made use of this benefit to place stress on Bengaluru FC, who picked up a glut of yellow playing cards on the pitch and one off it for head coach Simon Grayson.

However within the last minute of first-half stoppage time, they got a means again when Bose missed the ball and made contact with Krishna whereas making an attempt a clearance. Chhetri stepped as much as take the penalty and despatched Kaith the improper method to restore parity.

Within the last quarter of the sport, Rohit’s shot from the sting of the field created a collection of corners, earlier than a deflection discovered Krishna on the far submit, and the striker nodded it residence within the 78th minute.

However 5 minutes from time, the sport was all sq. once more. On the fringe of the Bengaluru FC field, Kiyan Nassiri went down after a nudge from Perez as ATKMB gained their second penalty of the night. Petratos was available to attain once more.

Within the third minute of stoppage time, Asish Rai’s aim sure shot was cleared off the road by Prabir Das. Moments later, Colaco and Nassiri virtually mixed to attain, however Bruno Ramires offered the essential interception as the sport went into further time.

Udanta Singh and Rohit didn’t hit the goal of their respective makes an attempt in further time, whereas Manvir missed from a couple of yards out for ATKMB.

In direction of the top of additional time, Sandhu spilled Petratos’ long-range strike, but it surely bounced out for a nook that led to nothing earlier than the sport headed into penalties.

Within the nervy penalty shoot-out, Golden Glove winner Kaith stepped up for his staff for the second sport in a row, whereas nobody missed from the spot in a sport dictated by penalties all through.

Because the winners, ATKMB took residence a prize cash of Rs 6 crore, whereas runners-up Bengaluru FC acquired Rs 2.5 crore.

(This story has not been edited by Timesof24 employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Subjects talked about on this article

Finest Tags: #ATK #Mohun #Bagan #Topped #ISL #Champions #Penalty #Shootout #Win #Bengaluru #Soccer #Information
Source link

What do you think?

Written by Timesof24

Timesof24 is your go-to source for the latest technology, science, culture, health, and business news and reviews. We cover everything from the latest gadgets and gear to tips for living a healthier life. Plus, we bring you exclusive deals and discounts on the products you love, so you can get the most out of your budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WPL 2023, RCB vs GG: Sophie Devine Stars With 99-Run Knock As Royal Challengers Bangalore Register 2nd Consecutive Win | Cricket Information

Arjun Kapoor’s Fanboy Second With Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink: “Lastly Assembly The Legend”